Encouragement for You

Are you feeling a bit discouraged today? Do you need some cheer to help to keep you going? Do you seem as though you are the only person on the planet and no one sees you? Well, let me assure you that you are not alone and that there is Someone out here who cares for you. Someone who sees you.

That Someone is Jesus. Jesus cares about your every heart ache and every tear that you cry. He hurts when you hurt. He is concerned about the things that are on your mind. His heart is tender towards you and He looks upon you with great compassion and limitless love.

I know what I am talking about. I used to live in a world of colossal heartache and despair. I’d felt as though I was the only person on the planet and that I was on the outside of life looking in on all of the hustle and bustle going on around me. I’d felt so lonely. So lonely.

There were many times when I did not know what to do with myself. So, I cried out to the Lord, and you know what? He heard my cries and brought comfort to my heart. (“Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.” 2 Corinthians 1:3-4)  As a matter of fact, it was only the other day when I was feeling down in my spirit and I called on the Lord and He came to me and wrapped me in His Arms. I could feel His love for me and His tenderness. After that, I felt like Superman! (Or Superwoman, since I am a girl.LOL)

If you are down, I encourage you to contact me and I will pray for you and the Holy Spirit will minister to you through this computer screen or whatever device you are reading this blog from. Jesus is real and wants to give you rest. (“Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28) Let Him give you that rest. And let me give you my support. I am here for you. And the Lord is here for you. You don’t have to go it alone. Allow this blog to be a place that you can come to for encouragement and reinforcement. You are worth it.

Blessed be the Name of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

