The One I Love

I used to believe that I was cursed. I also thought that something was wrong with me because so many things had happened to me that I had not been able to control. As I grew up, those feelings evolved right along with me.
I was used and abused. Downtrodden and down-hearted. Men abused me and women made fun of me because of the way that I looked. Laughed at and ostracized. My life simply was not pleasant by any stretch of the imagination.
I’ve suffered heartaches and pains that would break a spirit and wound the soul. I thought that my life was over. And then I met God.
What can I say about God? I mean, He changed my life. He took a woman who was vulnerable and filled with fears, depression and a broken heart and turned her into one who is fearless and takes on life with gusto and sass. And it’s all because of God.
I want to introduce you to the God that I serve. The One that I love with all of my heart, soul, mind, and strength. Why do I love Him, you ask? Well, who wouldn’t love Someone Who routinely fights for you, never takes His eyes off of you, and keeps the enemy under your feet? One Who loves you so much that He actually sent His only Son to come down here on this filthy earth and die a hideous death so that we might live.
The Father listens to me. He hears me when I cry unto Him. He encourages me and gives me the grace to face any challenge. He cheers me on whenever I am going through difficulties and never ever puts me down. His gentleness has made me great. (“Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy right hand hath holden me up, and thy gentleness hath made me great.” Psalm 18:35)
How can I help but be hopelessly in love with One Who gives me peace and joy and a love that I have never known and thought that I would only get to experience in heaven?
God has a fantastic sense of humor and is forever making me laugh. (Didn’t know He had a sense of humor, did you?*smile*)
He’s not only here when things are good. He picks me up when I am down and when I am heartbroken, he binds up my wounds and holds me in His Arms. (“He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up their wounds.” Psalm 147:3) Who wouldn’t love a God like Him. And that’s the God that I serve.
I am happy now. My life has fulfillment and contentment. All because of God. Oh, praise His Name. I thank the Lord for my Abba (father).
If you do not know the God that I serve, you do not know what you are missing. But that can be rectified with only a few words. Just give your heart to Him. I promise you that He will give His heart back to you.
Jesus Christ said that no man would come to the Father but by Him. So, invite the Son into your heart and your life will never be the same. Jesus loves you, too. He is the One Who died for you, remember? Never forget that. I never do.
I am loved. Loved beyond measure and without price to me. All I had to do was say yes and my life was forever altered. For the better. Always for the best. I encourage you to discover that love for yourself. You will never regret that decision.
Oh, blessed be the Name of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

